A DOUBLE DOSE OF HAPPY 48

I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH MY INTERNET CONNECTION, HENCE MY ABSENCE FROM THE BLOGS. I AM BACK UP AND RUNNING AND WILL TRY TO CATCH UP WITH ALL MY FRIENDS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

My birthday party on Sunday was riotous. With a bunch of dear friends, all witty and clever women, I lunched at Weltevreden Farm and was royally spoilt with gorgeous gifts, great food and sweet treats fit for a princess.

My crown soon slipped, no small blame on the wine, I am sure…

Emboldened, I decided to ignore my fear of heights and clambered up onto an old wagon to feed the chickens.

Thanks to My Pal Sal, who lifted me down safely.

Monday’s affair was very tranquil by contrast. My MIL took me to lunch at a nearby Greek restaurant, Plaka.

 

It was perfect; the décor is serene, the staff attentive and the food is consistently good.

We both opted for the kleftiko and thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon.

My thanks go to all these women in my life, I am blessed.

109 thoughts on “A DOUBLE DOSE OF HAPPY 48

  1. Ooh, Cindy, looking gorgeous in pink…Happy Birthday!

    ‘Happiness resides not in possessions and not in gold,
    the feeling of happiness dwells in the soul.’

    Love it! Who’s it by?

  2. Happy birthday Cindy. And you look so beautiful up there on the wagon in your bright pink dress – what a great dress to wear to your own party – and it goes so well with the crown of course. Very glad you had a wonderful day of celebrations. Good friends are such treasures.

  3. Many belated birthday blessings and a beautiful year to you! Must say, you always look fabulous in your photos. (I so wish to have your hair…you wear it so cool) Cheers! ~

  4. Many Happy Birthdays Cindy, You look great and I love the pink frock! If I lived in Jo’burg I’d also go to that lovely place to celebrate my birthday – love the pix of you with the chickens.

  5. So wonderful to have awesome birthdays that streeeeetch!!!
    Well deserved by a wonderful woman!
    Still wanting to know about the hidden pressie though!!
    xxx

  6. I just absolutely love you Cindy, you are gorgeous! Oh and you are going to get some chooks! Excellent. they are so soft and cuddly! Love love Happy birthday.. sorry i am late!! c

  7. Pingback: Blog awards shared in gratitude to bloggers for blogging inspiration — Naomi's Notes

  8. Belated Very Happy Birthday again, Cindy! It’s wonderful to see what a delightful time you had 😀 Glad that your internet connection is playing ball again; I can just imagine the frustration…

  9. Happy Belated Birthday Dearly Beloved!! I remembered though I did not have internet access the entire week I was on Leave. I was telling my colleague about Weltevreden Farm that it is a must “go”. JHB people are so fortunate to have such lovely places in your surrounds. Grandy looks great too.

  10. The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.
    – Oprah Winfrey

    Happy (belated) Birthday! You look amazing and I hope you have a year that matches!

  11. Happy Birthday Cindy! That pink dress is gorgeous! and, was that crown made of chocolate? Can’t imagine it would stand up in the hear, but. . . Wishing you a year full of happiness and prosperity.

Leave a Reply

