JUST WEDNESDAY

Foodreference.com tells me that on this day in 1961 Earle Dickson died. He invented Band-Aids for his wife, who had frequent kitchen accidents, cutting or burning herself. He worked for Johnson & Johnson, who soon began manufacturing Band-Aids.
Good for him and lucky for Mrs Dickson.
Some weekend pics; asparagus with lavender and lime salt made for me by Tandy.


Raw grated beetroot with radishes (power food!).


A lemon cake for Sidey, waiting to be iced.


Very hard work being a dog …


Oh, and thanks to all for the good wishes; my dort achieved an A in the eisteddfod, I am incredibly proud of her.

57 thoughts on “JUST WEDNESDAY

  1. I didn’t know bandaids had such a relatively recent history.

    I love beetrrot: when we go to our favourite fish restaurant I always ask for beetroot in my salad

  2. Housework and cooking can be dangerous. I recall many years ago having been advised by the nurses in the emergency room to pass on housework for a while after my third visit…two for stitches and one for a shoulder injury from too much vacuuming and floor washing…the food looks so yummy and your dog looks like he’s experiencing total bliss!

  3. Your information fits me to a t this week, I burnt my finger on an oven rack, and I think I’ve already used a box of bandaids…IYour fresh veggies look wonderful and full of nutritional value too! Have a great week!

  4. Those mother’s moments are well-earned, Cin. Congrats to you for the support, encouragement and silk ribbons on slippers. (I love that she takes your breath away. I can only imagine…)

  5. Aah, where would we be without the band-aid today. Thoroughly enjoyed just Wednesday with you and congratulations to your dort on her A! *does a little victory dance for Cindy’s dort*
    Have a super day.
    πŸ™‚ Mandy

Leave a Reply

