TRYING TO SAVE FACE WITH TIME ON MY HANDS

The photo theme of the week is FACE and I am spending quite a lot of time gazing at this one, hoping that it gives me grace in the face of my mortification.

That selfless harbinger of love and assistance to souls in need, Doctor Sana, has gifted me a lovely award. I am passing it on to 5 bloggers who never fail to give me a lift:

http://tandysinclair.com/

http://sonsothunder.wordpress.com/

http://nursemyra.wordpress.com/

http://kateshrewsday.com/

http://thekitchensgarden.wordpress.com/

51 thoughts on “TRYING TO SAVE FACE WITH TIME ON MY HANDS

  1. I fully agree with Doctor Sana, Cindy…however many subscribers you have, you should have more! A solitary “i” simply can’t be that important in the greater scheme of things, and I hope this face gifts you with grace. You deserve it πŸ™‚

  2. That is something nice to have happen to you πŸ™‚ Well done!

    Wow, no room for error, huh? On the one hand it poses a challenge but on the other it is a high standard. Then again, if you usually shoot high then sometimes difficult for many is not difficult/stressful for you – but normal. Still, perfection and excellence… a fine line… I trust that there is grace for you somehow πŸ™‚

  3. That face is certainly the picture of serenity…

    As a proofreader myself, I hate those planted errors with a passion – you’d think they’d have better things to do with their time than deliberately try to trip people up!

  4. I have thought that I’d like to be a proof-reader, since spelling mistakes and typos seem to GLARE at me – but after reading this, Cin – I’m not so sure! Wow, deliberate mistakes?? What the heck? I’m indignant for you 😦

  5. Horrid feeling, Cindy, my heart goes out to you. I hope that as this door closes, other wonderful ones open. Thank you for thinking of others at a time when most of us would be swamped in self pity. Your link is such an accolade, and coming from yourself and The Doc it has such a pedigree. All the best during these days.

  6. It is so easy to happen Cindy.
    I used to have to proof read technical documents, and the venom which met me when I missed something was to be believed

    Commiserations, Cindy.
    John

  7. I am so sorry to hear about this, but we all are just human, Cin!! I am sure they will understand this!! Hugs and XXX to you!

  8. Have been there myself, a time or two. As Jann Arden sings in “Into the Sun”:

    hold your head high
    keep a smile upon your face
    you’ll be gone before you know it
    hold your shoulders square upon your back
    turn your face into the sun

    I’ve always loved those words and they’ve helped me many times when I’ve been feeling bad about myself or some goof I’ve made.

    I only know you through this blog-iverse, but I think you’re a pretty tough and resilient woman.

    Just keep gazing into that beautiful face — the one in the mirror.

  9. Thank you Cindy, I did get a comment from someone who said they popped over from your site today, and I like their site very much as well.

    Last July, after much encouragement you had given me, I think you were going through something…And look how much positive has taken place in your life sense. Not to mention all those you touched, and encouraged by just being you and doing what you do.

    I don’t know if you recall, or really even knew at the time, but you inspired muse for a few poems. I am re-posting one of them tonight, and hope it reminds you much more good has happened for in your life, (and others through you) during the past 14 months alone, than any add account exec’s scheming can ever tarnish. God Bless you for being real.

    http://wp.me/pAdZx-yT “Song from Cindy”

Leave a Reply

