SIDE VIEW’s WEEKEND THEME: CURLY BITS

Curly: curled, crimped, permed, frizzy, fuzzy, wavy, kinky, curling, looping, turning, twisting, winding, wreathing, twirling, coiling, spiralled, spiralling, corkscrew …

… twirly ribbons to be sewn on new pointe shoes …

… twisty new shoots weaving their way out of the soil to welcome Spring …

… loops of spaghetti sending up spirals of fragrant steam …

… a corkscrew unleashes a glass of wine with which to wind down the afternoon.

And – always – the fuzzy wave of happy memories of yesterday and the company of my beautiful, curly-haired friends …

66 thoughts on “SIDE VIEW’s WEEKEND THEME: CURLY BITS

    • Yes, they are, adee, I’ve sewn them on and she’s busy breaking the shoes in – prepping for the first eisteddfod of the Concours de Ballet 2011. It’s a very busy time for her.

  1. Oh, okay…so there’s a weekend theme? So who makes the theme? I bit a curly spaghetti noodle or two tonight also, and it was GOOD!!! Had it with some Sourdough Turtle…and cheap wine…read all about it..when you wake up…lol
    God Bless You
    paul

  2. Pingback: Nothing More Than Something « Spirit Lights The Way

  3. Whilst feeling a little upset once a friend came and sat with me but instead of starting to council me he distracted me from my upset by starting a conversation about paperclips. He said, “If I say ‘paperclip’ what uses for it comes to mind? – anything goes.” Immediately, instead of thinking about my issue, I was searching my brain for ideas of what you can use a paperclip(s) for. Before long the upset was forgotten to be dealt with in a fresh perspective later. I thought that was so clever. It’s interesting how someone giving you something to focus on suddenly makes you mind see/think/smell/hear, etc. things that relate to that topic more as you search for it all around in ways you would/might never have otherwise. That’s what I like about the challenges that people write or snap about.

  4. Corkscrew! How divinely vintage – not too many wiinebottles come with corks on this side of the world anymore. Love pointe shoes, but their beauty belies the agony they bring 🙂

  5. One of my aversions is wine without a cork…yeah I know I’m just going to pop it anyway but still. I refused to even buy wine without corks until about two weeks ago I found a new wine by a winery I love, and this type comes with a screw cap….I bought it anyway. want the verdict? It was fabulous, yes even without the cork! Lesson here (to myself): try new things, you might find you like them after all!

  6. those loops of spaghetti reminded me of an article I’m reading in the new yorker about entomophagists, people — and apparently 80% of the world are — who treat insects as mini-livestock. Much of that go on over there?

Leave a Reply

