A CALLUS ON HUMP DAY

Pic from Wikipedia

I have a callus on my Luna Mount! I saw it yesterday; it is from my hand rubbing against my desktop when I move my mouse. I never had it before I started blogging.
According to Wikipedia, The mount of Luna (or Moon – represents the first stage of our evolutionary process. Luna stands for the original plan of creation, as in the Bible quotation, “in the beginning was the Word…” As such, it relates to the collective unconscious as well as to each person’s individual receptivity to tune into that creative source. Luna pertains to the qualities of perception, creativity, imagination and sensory awareness.
This is quite confusing to me; does my callus blunt all those qualities?
Who knows. Anyway, I had a wonderfully warm moment yesterday; I had made an English trifle for teatime at a photographic stills shoot. The photographer is a well-known food photographer and must be quite jaded after years of shooting beautiful dishes. He spooned up a mouthful of my trifle and – I am telling the absolute truth – he went into a swoon! “My God,” he said “I am four years old, it is Sunday after lunch, my family are all around me watching me eat this; my favourite thing in the world!”
Exactly, Mister Photographer, that is exactly what I wanted you to feel. Thank you.


This is not a photograph of my trifle. No, it is a wrap stuffed with pork fillet sautéed in orange juice, honey, ginger, carrots, chillies, garlic and soya sauce. It is my contribution to Tandy’s latest challenge to cook something savoury using oranges and honey.
Happy hump day friends.

65 thoughts on “A CALLUS ON HUMP DAY

  1. Cin you need to post pictures of the food you tell us about, it’s unfair that we can only imagine what you are describing,hehe! Have a lovely day

  2. oooooo yum! and what a compliment from the photographer… I would have liked to see a picture of it…

    that wrap looks exactly what I need for breakfast!

  3. Well I knew about humps and bumps on one’s head and interpretations thereof, but this is new to me… I see they have names, but do they have meanings?

  4. Making people feel that way with your food is a true gift…the world is your oyster! Even Mr. Photographer knows that how food tastes and makes you feel rate way higher than appearance!

  5. I freaking love trifle. Yet have never made it myself. There were a few occasions growing up that I remember too much booze ruining the bowl, however I think I would be prepared to try it now. We need to creat an egg free version….this allergy seeems to have taken over. I had pasta last night, and have literally felt like crawling into a ball and stripping my skin.
    Can you start working on that my friend?
    Xx

  6. I’m not surprised that your trifle was such a hit. It’s obvious that you know how to prepare delicious desserts.

    This looks like a fun and delightful lunch idea. Very attractive insides of your wrap. I like foods to look colorful. The ingredients cannot fail. Blessings to you, Cindy…

  7. I’m starving, your trifle sounds wonderful! My daughters dog is named Luna. She is rather goofy and often grumpy. Haven’t seen her being creative yet though.

  8. If you can make a jaded photographer swoon then you’re definitely on the right track, Cin! Well done skattie – onward and upward I say!

  9. I haven’t had a callous in a long time. But dragging a heavy bag around on the plain and between boarding gates my soft skin – like a baby’s bottom of course 😉 – suffered sorely 😀

    The compliment on the food is always a warm moment; by a well known photographer “nogal”. Huh!

  10. What amazes me is that I have no callous on my butt! All the time I’m spending now, just sitting on it and writing, writing, writing, and reading, reading, reading, then deleting, deleting, deleting, then editing, editing, editing, then writing, writing, writing, etc. on and on – with only occasionally (and sometimes too late) trips to the bathroom (where I of course have to sit again!). Besides, what does the “butt mound” on the butt signify? Anything? Perhaps it’s EXTREME intelligence, UNMATCHED creativity, BREATHTAKING beauty. . .I’ll take any of those on my butt mound. . . .

  11. Pingback: Ingredient Challenge « Lavender and Lime

  12. Oh yummy! Great combo of foods. 🙂 Owwww, that just doesn’t seem fair. Although you seemed to make it work. Im looking forward to trying this. Hope your having a nice week.

  13. I also used to get callouses, although I’m right handed, I mostly use my left hand, but I swap hands every now and then.

    I went out with a boy years ago, whose mother invited me for lunch, when she offered me Trifle, I declined thinking it was Tripe. Ook maar lekker dom nê? 😉

    I love wraps especially when the weather is hot.

Leave a Reply

