THURSDAY, IT FEELS LIKE MONDAY

 

What reveals more about a woman-her refrigerator or her purse?

Doesn’t the fridge content reflect the purse?

 

When was the last time you went to the zoo? Where? What’s your favourite zoo animal?

About three years ago, I disapprove of zoos.

 

What social issue fires you up?

Taking up your right to vote / voter apathy. I had a minor skirmish with someone on Facebook yesterday. One of the organisers of Mister Gay South Africa had said that candidates who had not voted in yesterday’s municipal elections should not be allowed to enter the pageant. Some twit came up with a lame excuse for not voting and I got very cross.

 

Are you a coupon clipper? If so, are you extreme?

No.

 

What is one of your favourite souvenirs brought back from your travels?

A white linen ‘cutwork’ tablecloth from Belgium.

 

Lemon meringue or key lime?

Lemon meringue, I don’t know what key limes are.

 

What is the most beautiful word you know in any language?

Merlot.

 

Insert your own random thought here.

When my husband is away I can do whatever I like. I can sleep all afternoon and stay up all night. I can drink a glass of wine at midnight and smoke in the bathroom. I can have chocolate cake for supper. I don’t like it one bit when he’s away.

The above questions are borrowed from:

http://mairedubhtx.wordpress.com/2011/05/18/wednesday-hodgepodge-5/

52 thoughts on “THURSDAY, IT FEELS LIKE MONDAY

  1. There’s lots of reasons why I like you, Cin. However, I love you for disliking zoos! Plus, I RESPECT you for disapproving of zoos. Besides questioning what we are doing to animals, what are we teaching people about stewardship?

    Oh…would you like your soapbox back? 😀

  2. Great favourite word!

    One time I couldn’t find my purse. Much later it turned up in the fridge. A definite worry.

  3. i hate it when Phil’s away. I love having the remote control and not feeling guilty about writing all night, but life is simply more homely when he’s creating random havoc under my feet.

  4. It’s nice to have some ‘me’ time but not for too long. This time I got a nice neat little black mark, so pleased.

  5. All entertaining snips!

    There are two angles to zoos. On the one hand the animals are deprived of their natural heritage of freedom. On the other, species are preserved and reintroduced which would otherwise have died out. They also, as happened in my childhood, introduce a wonder and respect in the young for all these wonderful creatures. Not a clearcut issue.

  6. my favourite word is Shiraz; I approve of zoos when they are free range like the second and larger one in Adelaide

Leave a Reply

