DIAMONDS, STONES AND PEARLS

I’ve seen horrific Facebook status updates over the four-or-so years that I’ve been a user. One time I saw someone write “my husband came home and caught me doing the frug & the watoosie in the living room”, which is really quite thrilling to the imagination.

My own status updates yesterday, were as follows:

Edit like a bastard, Desk sandwich lunch, edit like a bastard. Ignore husband. Edit like a bastard. Merlot. Some days are diamonds, some days are stones. Enjoy. (10am)

Creamy little curried prawn chowder on the go. Alone (save for the farting dog). Peace reigns. So does Liz Windsor, yacking in my ear like there’s no tomorrow. #shesfullofginsheis. (5.30pm)  

My husband came home unexpectedly and ate half my prawn chowder. Dang! (7pm)

I’ll send you the recipe for the chowder, but I must dash now, to breakfast at Scusi with some fabulous gals.

And, on the subject of breakfast, on this day in 1924 Henry Mancini was born. Oscar winning music composer, he wrote many songs and film scores, including the score for ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’. (foodreference.com)

I think I’ll wear my pearls …

38 thoughts on “DIAMONDS, STONES AND PEARLS

  1. It is amazing how much people reveal of themselves on FB. I’m also guilty. Waiting for Stephels. See you just now.

  2. love the photo. I too love posts about humour. And I have seen and written some bizarre status updates over the almost3 years I’ve been on Facebook. Interstingly and you may be the same I get a far bigger response on Facebook than I do on my blogs

  3. Many lovely songs and film scores, he wrote – always did like Mancini. Now, though, I’m mostly into hardcore jazz & Indian classical… One could spend a lot of time reading FB statuses, not to mention devising one’s own; so far I’ve managed to avoid FB altogether – just sayin’. 🙂

Leave a Reply

