HOOTENANNY

It’s a scorcher of a day.

Merry Christmas to everyone.

34 thoughts on “HOOTENANNY

  1. With my family today, one person who spent Christmas in New Zealand talked about being so shocked to see a Santa perspiring. I thought of you having dinner in the heat of summer..and forgot to imagine: Christmas dinner outside. Wonderful – we’ll be dodging downpours. Better than a dump of snow.

  2. Your table looks divine, Cindy.
    We’ve gone through the bucketing down rain to the faint mist of rain on and off the entire day; right now it’s rather dark and gloomy outside, so our plans for our little traditional Christmas picnic in our Botanic Gardens was laid to rest. Lunch was had semi al-fresco on our verandah instead and it was just as good with the scent of the different roses and herbs πŸ™‚
    A very Merry Christmas to you and yours.

      • I was blessed with some lovely gifts, Cin. I am much warmer now indeed! Got some nice furry boots and the exact scarfs and hats that I eyed in the shop and “Santa” wasn’t even with me on that day. BOY! was I surprised!! haha Don’t know how he knows my size but everything fits PERFECTLY! (In the US I wear a number 9 shoe! Good heavens! I’ll just rather not look under the sole then. haha

  3. Pretty and festive table ! Reminds me of our several Christmas in Central Africa and Madagascar. The Tree was a cypress and the traditional meal became a barbecue enjoyed in an exotic garden. All good πŸ™‚

  4. Is that your house? It’s WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I wish I could have something like that… Mmm… maybe with a little effort… Merry Xmas though late! πŸ™‚

  5. Christmas Dinner in the sunshine!!! Wow, I am feeling a little bit envious πŸ˜€ I’ll be honest, I’ve never heard of the word hootenanny….lol xx

Leave a Reply

