CHRISTMAS EVE QUIZ THINGY

Stolen from http://leeswammes.wordpress.com/2010/12/24/ive-been-tagged/

When do you usually know and feel that it’s finally the holidays?

When I spend time by the pool, reading a book and don’t feel guilty that I am ‘bunking’ off work.

What do you want for Christmas this year?

For the ‘elephant in the room’ to go away.

Do you go all out with decorations?

We have a Christmas tree in our lounge and I have a few treasured ornaments that I use on and around my lunch table.

What are you doing Christmas Eve?

As much of the cooking and preparation as I can for Christmas lunch.

What are you doing Christmas Day?

We’ll have family time in the morning, opening gifts and then friends are coming over for lunch; table for 8.

It’s Christmas time. What are you reading?

I re-read Oscar Wilde’s The Picture of Dorian Gray every December. I am also reading People of the Sand by Desiree Lourens and A handful of honey by Annie Hawes.

Favorite movie to watch during the holidays?

The BBC Lifestyle chanel.

Favorite Christmas song?

None, I don’t like Christmas songs, I especially loathe Boney M.

Favorite holiday drink?

Bubbly: Robertson Winery has just released their Vendange Vin Rouge and I’ve recently fallen for Solms-Astor’s Cape Jazz Shiraz.

How is your Christmas shopping going?

All done.

If you could spend Christmas Day anywhere else, where would you spend it?

Cape Town.

Any holiday traditions?

No specific ones, just a big lunch always.

Favorite thing about the Holidays.

They eventually end…

I’m not tagging anyone, go ahead and do it if you feel like it.

21 thoughts on “CHRISTMAS EVE QUIZ THINGY

  1. Intrigued to know what the ‘elephant in the room’ is… maybe I haven’t been reading you long enough and everyone else knows?

    Have you tried naming her (or him)?

    “Mabel, I think it’s time you went home now. You’ve had enough and quite frankly we’ve had enough of you.”

  2. Wonderful post, Cindy! Loved to read it. How lucky you are to spend holidays by the pool!! It’s raining here and it’s been raining for days… 😦
    Happy holidays to you, too! 😀

  3. All things must pass . . . but sometimes elephants lumber along so slowly.

    Here’s to your Updown Side world being restored to order. {{clink}}

    This year, we’ve been playing non-traditional music ~ like Scottish fiddlers, and Jethro Tull’s Songs from the woods. As a result, I’m not worn out of hearing Christmas Carols.

    Now, I must confess my ignorance . . . I’ve never heard Boney M. 🙂

  4. My Christmas Eve dinner is finished…I prepared Chai Chicken with a cherry sauce over noodles and the layered dish you described recently..the one with spinach, white asparagus, etc….everyone loved it…but the ultimate complement for your dish came for a relatively nonverbal eleven year old who only wanted to know if we had cable before coming to dinner…his only volunteered comment was how much he enjoyed your dish…I need not say more than that.. to express my thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

