THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS

As seen on Spirit Lights The Way:

http://nrhatch.wordpress.com/2010/12/08/seven-deadly-sins-challenge/

Each day take one of the Seven Deadly Sins and create a list that relates to you:

Day 1 ~ Vanity:  Seven great things about yourself.
Day 2 ~ Gluttony:  Seven guilty pleasures.
Day 3 ~ Avarice (Greed):  Seven worldly material desires.
Day 4 ~ Sloth:  Seven things you neglect to do.
Day 5 ~ Envy:  Seven things you lack and covet.
Day 6 ~ Wrath:  Seven things that piss you off.
Day 7 ~ Lust:  Seven love secrets

Well, Sunday is my day for answering these listy-things, so I will do all seven in one day … because I can *blows raspberry* … and with only one answer to each *another raspberry* …

The Seven Deadly CINS:

VANITY

Vanity is my favourite sin.  Al Pacino.

GLUTTONY

AVARICE

SLOTH

Nothing irritates me more than chronic laziness in others. Mind you, it’s only mental sloth I object to. Physical sloth can be heavenly.  Elizabeth Hurley.

ENVY

WRATH

A hangover is the wrath of grapes.  Author unknown.

LUST

“I’m at the age where food has taken the place of sex in my life. In fact, I’ve just had a mirror put over my kitchen table.” Rodney Dangerfield.

To repeat what I blogged in response to the poetry challenge on this very theme:

My poetry muse appears to have eloped with my sense of humour; I hope they’ve gone somewhere nice and come back refreshed, maybe with a healthy suntan and a suitcase full of inspiration. 

The reason for my wrath is a computer that seems to be on its last legs; and a project that is giving me hell.  I do envy those who tackle technology with such ease … but my pride forbids me to ask for help, and my greed for retaining this client makes me battle on crossly.

I lust for the end of each working day, when I can kick my shoes off and give in to sloth, pour a glass of wine and indulge my gluttony in my kitchen.

And there you have them: The Seven Deadly Cins!

35 thoughts on “THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS

  1. Oh what a lovely way to head off to bed..hearing about someone else’s sins…I feel secure that I should wake in the morning and over morning coffee I shall savory more of your words. 🙂

  2. “Of the seven deadly sins, only envy is no fun at all.” -Joseph Epstein

    Of the seven deadly sins, he says
    Envy proves no fun at all.
    Cut it down to six my friend
    Enjoy and have a ball!

  3. You sure did a great job with that challenge! I think I’ll prop up my feet and have toast to your success! That really is a cool challenge…I’m afraid of what I might find if I look too hard!

  4. Oh, I do like WRATH! – um, the quote, I mean: A hangover is the wrath of grapes. Author unknown. And now I’m envious that someone else (even if unknown) said it before I even thought it. Sigh. 🙂

  5. Your poetry muse may have gone on a stroll (if you say so).. but your MUSE hasn’t stepped an inch away from you…
    You are soooooo Cinful witty!!! 😉
    Stay thus, my friend..
    xx

Leave a Reply

