YUPPIECHEF: BOXES OF HAPPY

Disclaimer: I have not been paid in any way to write this post.

I love foodie challenges, even when there is no prize involved.  When Yuppiechef announced their Spatula Magazine Community Cookathon (cook a three course meal from Jamie’s 30 Minute Meals in a mere half an hour) I had just bought the book through the Yuppiechef online store and just had to participate.

I gamely took on the challenge and, despite being stood up by my dinner companions, submitted my entry to Yuppiechef.  All the participants were promised a small gift and a certificate. 

Yuppiechef use Berco Express as their courier service, and the chap who works my area is a real delight.  When he delivered my last order, my potato ricer, he announced at my gate “I come with a box of Happy!”

Yesterday he once again presented himself, and a box of Happy it was indeed.  The ‘small’ gift was a huge and heartstopping Joseph Joseph Index Plus set of chopping boards and knives.

 

“Designed to reduce the likelihood of cross-contamination of different food types, Index Plus contains four individual chopping boards with four matching knives. Each chopping board is colour-coded and has its own illustrated tab, indicating which food type it should be used for. Each corresponding knife is also colour-coded accordingly. With Index Plus you can prepare vegetables, fish, raw meat and cooked food safely and separately.”

Thank you, Marina and the rest of the gang at Yuppiechef.  You never cease to make me smile.

Bring on the next Cookathon, I’m ready to chop!

52 thoughts on “YUPPIECHEF: BOXES OF HAPPY

  1. Cin, I cannot believe how you are able to make cooking so very interesting. Good grief, you are actually changing some of my attitudes.:)

    Now I have to tell some of my friends about this incredible Index Set. Cross contamination is such a concern to those who prepare food for seniors and this is ingenious.

    • It’s a fabulous gadget; you put cooked potato in it, pull down a handle and the thinnest worms come out the other side, stir and you have the most perfect mashed potatoes in the world. No more sore arms from mashing.

  2. What a fabulous gift! And well deserved, for sure. Jamie makes his 30 minute meals look so easy, but I didn’t think it was possible. And there you’ve gone and done it – I’m super impressed! 🙂

  3. Wow! Congrats Cin! I made my first purchase from Yuppiechef and received my order last week. Marmee was most impressed with the Berco chap who not only was full of smiles, but also signed for her as she can’t see to sign any longer.

  4. My goodness – that looks very happy (and colorful) indeed! 🙂 I’m very intrigued by the different things that make different people feel excitement. A person who is serious about cooking will think that this is ingenious. My hair dresser feels that same passion for his scissors. (He even believes that if you’ve dropped it, it must be replaced, because it is NEVER the same after that.) And so some people feel about shoes, jewelry, etc. I find it very interesting indeed! Enjoy your new ‘toy’! Is it an index for your recipes? If so, don’t you already have too many recipes to contain? 🙂

      • Not at all, Liane 🙂
        The description on the product packaging says it best:
        “Designed to reduce the likelihood of cross-contamination of different food types, Index Plus contains four individual chopping boards with four matching knives. Each chopping board is colour-coded and has its own illustrated tab, indicating which food type it should be used for. Each corresponding knife is also colour-coded accordingly. With Index Plus you can prepare vegetables, fish, raw meat and cooked food safely and separately.”

  5. Pingback: Box Tower to the Moon… | Spatula Magazine

Leave a Reply

