PURE AND SIMPLE ‘KIMNESS’

 

We share them when we find them; these mangled little gems, mostly in our cyber communications.  But sometimes, a special treat, we get to share them face to face.  Breakfast or a glass of wine at sunset …

When life throws kerb balls at you …

Tears were strolling down my cheeks …

Cartoons of cigarettes …

She nearly had a credenza …

Oh, how we laugh together at deep-voices ladies expressing the wonder of life and giggle over handbags we don’t need, but buy because they’re good for the soul!

There are others times; when she simply sends a card…

There is nothing we like to see so much as the gleam of pleasure in a person’s eye when he feels that we have sympathized with him, understood him. At these moments something fine and spiritual passes between two friends.

These are the moments worth living.

Don Marquis

 

37 thoughts on “PURE AND SIMPLE ‘KIMNESS’

  1. “There is nothing we like to see so much as the gleam of pleasure in a person’s eye when he feels that we have sympathized with him, understood him. At these moments something fine and spiritual passes between two friends.

    These are the moments worth living.”

    I love this quote.

    This reminds me of the woman who always purchased “Royal Dolphin” ornaments…

  2. Friendships like these are valuable beyond measure. It is good that you recognize and appreciate it – it is the way it should be… I miss my friends now that I am far apart… small things start taking on an even deeper meaning. I am grateful though that I appreciated it while I had it – no regrets, just missing 😦

      • Long distance relationships don’t always last (I find). Sending them is one thing, but when they are not returned, it is like sending them to a couch… same response… maybe it is just me. I have to say I make great use of mediums like Facebook and Skype, but only a small intimate circle – basically siblings and one friend – responds. Without a response it would be my circle of one. Nothing beats the touch of a hug or a knowing look when you need it most, whether to receive it or needed by another…

      • I have a handful of ‘snailmail’ penfriends and can’t describe the joy I feel when I spy an envelope in my post box. It is sad when things taper off.

  3. One day we’ll have time to share the rubies in person but for now I’ll share them with you here….you are special!! Great post Cindy and lots of love my dear friend!! xxx

  4. What a great post — I love the silly quotes. Made me smile to think of some of the dumb things I’ve shared with my ‘special’ friends — things only they would ‘get’. Have a great weekend Cindy.

Leave a Reply

