SUNDAY MORNING MOOD QUIZ

 

  1. Where will you be in a hour? – In my kitchen, preparing a marinade for our braai later. 
     
    2. Who will be your next kiss? – Not sure who will wake up first.

    3. Is there something purple within 10 feet of you? – yes, a pack of Echinacea tablets.

4. Are you wearing socks right now? – no, I am barefoot.
5. When was the last time you went out of state? – I can’t remember and don’t have the energy to figure out the dates.

6. Have you been to the movies in the last 5 days? – No.

7. What was the last thing you had to drink? – Coffee. 

8. What are you wearing right now? – Turquoise pyjamas with a pattern of brown butterflies.
9 What was your last purchase? – Cigarettes.

10. What’s the last thing you wrote down? – “Please note that the author has used ‘strive’ 568 times in this document.  I would suggest a thorough edit.”
11. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone? – Tarryn, she gave directions to yesterday’s party.

12. Have you bought any clothing items in the last week? – Yes, an entire new summer wardrobe for my child, and a Panama hat for myself.

14. What’s the last sporting event you watched? – I don’t watch sport.
16. If you could be anywhere right now, where would you be? – On the balcony in Cape Town, overlooking Glencairn beach.
17. What is the last thing you purchased online? – Don’t shop online.
18. One thing you hate about yourself? – I smoke.
19. What’s your favorite soup? – Bean.

20. Do you miss anyone? – Yes.

21. Last play you saw? – Harry Sideropoulos in Happy Tshabalala.

22. What are your plans for tomorrow? – I will begin a new edit on a book; a pro bono project.
23. Ever got to go camping? – Yes, not my thing at all; makes me grow horns.

24. What do you want right now? – A ham and cheese croissant.

25. Were you an honor roll student in Elementary school? – Yes.
26. What Do You Know About your Future? – I will have Merlot tonight.

28. Where are your best friends located? – They far flung.

29. Do you have a tan? – Yes.

30. How old do you want to be when you have kids? – I was 34.
31. Last person who made you cry? – O Bunn.

32. Do you have any tattoos or piercings? – Yes to both.

33. Have you ever drank your soda from a straw? – Yes.

34. How do you like your soda? – I don’t really.

35. Last time you took a shower? –  In Port Alfred last September, the apartment didn’t have a bath.

36. What is one thing you’re afraid of? – I won’t tempt fate by putting it in writing.

37. What is your mood right now? – Tranquil.

38. Are you someone’s best friend? – Yes.

39. Do you have a crush on someone?? – Yes, several.

40. What are you doing right now? – Easing into the day and doing a little blogging.

24 thoughts on “SUNDAY MORNING MOOD QUIZ

  1. 1. So want to be there for the braai, have not had one in ages 😦
    12. Bring your Panama hat with when you come here (you’ll need it and you WILL come here…(my heart’s wish)
    16. Glencairn beach ROCKS…ditto 🙂
    18…don’t worry, right time, right place…we still love you.
    26. Having a Merlot right now!!
    28. Meeee…hi girlfriend xxx
    38. My newfound friend xxx
    41. I love you oxo

  2. I love this …

    “ham and cheese croissant!” … Yum! loved them when I could have them …

    “strive” = 568 times – what dedication … you didn’t just say it was overused … of course the count does rather strengthen the advice! Wonder that wasn’t noticed by the writer.

    This time I know braai is roasted meat … I’m learning. Thank you! Blogging gives armchair travel a whole new dimension.

    Easing into the day with a little blogging … and a little coffee … taking the day off from writing so I have time to fulling indulge in visits and see what everyone is up to …

    Happy Sunday, Cindy. Happy braai-ing??!! …. with family and friends.

    Jamie

  3. You have far more patience that I have…such questionaries would never get answered if I had to do it….have a lovely Sunday..well by now it should be well on there. 😉

  4. I strive not to include “strive” in every sentence I write.

    Barefoot and tan, wearing turquoise pjs, and dreaming of the next Merlot to cross one’s lips . . . great way to start the day.

  5. #10 – 568 times?! That’s more than two single-spaced pages worth of them! I hope it was a long document at least…
    #24 – Could use one myself right about now!
    #32 – I’m dumbfounded! – You have a tattoo?? Do tell!

    Hope you’re having a great day 🙂

Leave a Reply

