THERE’S NO AC-COUNT-ING FOR A RASCAL

Count Nicholas Czardas pulled a fast one on me earlier in the week.  Taking time out from his whiskey smuggling activities aboard his schooner, the elusive nobleman called me and pretended to the Kleine Zalze marketing manager. He told me that he had decided to rescind my second-place prize (of a monthly case of wine for a year) in the FTLOW Ambassador competition, because of my ‘persistence in featuring other wine brands’ on my blog.

It takes a lot to set me at a loss for words, but I was dumbstruck and all that I could utter was a flabbergasted Oh!

You can imagine my joy, then, when a case of wine was delivered yesterday.  And a nice selection Kleine Zalze put together for me, indeed:

2008 Cabernet Sauvignon

2008 Shiraz

2009 Shiraz Mourvedre Voignier

2008 Pinot Noir

2009 Chardonnay (for guests)

2010 Chenin Blanc

*sigh* Such menu ideas those wines give me … Now to choose, shall I save them for a special occasion and select something else from the wine store?

 

33 thoughts on “THERE’S NO AC-COUNT-ING FOR A RASCAL

  1. Hmmm, love the Durbanville Hills one, I can actually buy that here in Australia and one of my favourites…my motto…Many fine things can be done in a day if you don’t always make that day tomorrow! Love you girlfriend xx

  2. The count is a malicious bounder from many years ago.
    I do not trust him.
    I do not like him
    and lady,
    I would advise you to keep much distance from him

Leave a Reply

