BITS & BOBS : GRATITUDE

There seems to be a technical glitch on WordPress at the moment and some of us are not receiving email notifications for blogs we subscribe to; this may account for my absence from some of my friends’ blogs.  Another reason for my current low-activity on the blogs is the fact that we have school holidays at the moment, so O Bunn either takes over my PC, or we are out and about having fun.  (You may read that as:  She is spending all my money.)

Jingle has announced her monthly blogs awards; I thank her and the friends who nominated me, from the bottom of my heart.  Congratulations to all the other winners.

http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/09/26/the-celebrate-blogger-of-august-awards-art-cooking-humor-short-stories/

The Celebrate Blogger of August in Food/Cooking Award:

The Celebrate Blogger of August In Short Stories Runner up award:

 

And then a little mystery; I mention it here in case the benefactor is a reader.  Last week a gift was delivered at my gate.  Our Alice could offer only that the delivery man drove a white car.  A very sweet gesture, I’m sorry that I am not able to thank the donor in person.

 

The wine was lovely 🙂

37 thoughts on “BITS & BOBS : GRATITUDE

  1. Enjoy the holiday with Bun…I also have the same problem with WordPress at the moment???? Congrats on the awards my girlfriend…they are so well deserved. Love and miss you loads xxxx

  2. Congratulations, Cindy, and enjoy all three! 🙂

    [Child] spending all my money! – I know about that! Forty years later, the rolles are sometimes reversed. 🙂

    Happy Wednesday … I think it’s Wednesday there.

  3. Congrats on your well-deserved awards, Cindy!! How cool to receive a rogue bottle of great wine 😀

    Are you aware of WordPress’ alternative subscriptions feature, where you can have them listed on your top toolbar under ‘My Subscriptions’ instead of via email? Not sure if the glitch affects that too?

  4. Congratulations on the awards, and what a delightful mystery: a bottle of wine delivered anonymously to the door. Who could it have been?

    I’ve noticed that about email notifications too – the funny thing is, I get some while I don’t get others…

Leave a Reply

