TANDY TAKE-5 TUESDAY NO 2

A debate ensued around our kitchen table last night.  The logistics of the weekend camping trip and all the factors that prevented me from going along:

A babysitter for frail mother-in-law, who needs to be ferried to shops and church;

A dogsitter for Lulubelle and Diski;

The tight deadline on my current project.

 

It’s been decided that father and daughter will go without me, for Saturday night only.  I’m slightly sad … but the subject matter (genocide) of the book I am editing makes solitude a better working environment and I should be able to get a lot done.

 

That said, the week lies ahead and people need to be fed.  I have decided to practise Tandy’s challenge of last week every Tuesday:

 

Make a pasta dish using 5 ingredients. These 5 ingredients do not include the pasta, olive oil or seasoning but you have to use 5!

 

Ergo, tonight is pasta night and here are my five ingredients (I will serve with fusilli pasta):

 

Salmon

Cream

Fennel

Spring onions

Peas

Seasoning: salt, pepper and Dijon mustard.

35 thoughts on “TANDY TAKE-5 TUESDAY NO 2

  1. Yum!! Need to stock up, as we have pitifully few of those ingredients!

    Sorry to hear you will miss the camping trip (working on the places to take dogs :-)), but must agree that alone time often yields great rewards, and pleasures…I’m sure you’ll dream up a dinner treat for yourself too!

  2. Sounds like a wonderful plan to follow the Tandy challenge every Tuesday. Often simple preparations result in the best tasting meals.

    As for the camping . . . just think of them every time you flush the toilet.

  3. It is a pity you can’t go, Cindy, and that they are now only going for one night. Perhaps when you’re not under pressure you can make a plan and go with them another time also for one night (to start, lol!).

  4. Great recipe Cindy:-) The project sounds as if solitude would be a great idea. Sometimes you just need to follow your own thoughts without interruption.

    Hope the solitude is enlivened by the odd dog walk…

  5. Bravo…for one brief moment I had you stranded in the wildness without access to a decent wine….I too think the bonding angle is just wonderful…of course in my case I would have promoted mother-daughter bonding. 😉

  6. So you finally managed to “excuse” yourself from the camping trip eh?! Hmm… Smart gal! 🙂 But ofcourse you have that project to work on!!

    By the way, I am a total pasta fan! And my favorite ingredients for: cheese sauce, tomato, onions, garlic, bell peppers (and seasoning)… mmm
    Your post inspires me to make some tomorrow! yaayyy

  7. Pingback: Regional and Seasonal Challenge « Lavender and Lime

  8. Pingback: NO HEART ATTACK; LUNCH BREAK CELEBRATION! « The only Cin

Leave a Reply

