LA VIE EN ROSE

And so came the first evening warm enough to merit an outdoor supper.  Last night was glorious and called for salad.  When my husband phoned me in the afternoon to ask what wine to buy on his way home, I said Rose.  Of course he gasped, but I explained that we were having salmon and it would match nicely.

Parkview Liquors had no Kleine Zalze Rose, but he bought a The Pavilion  Shiraz Rose from Boschendal.  Very nicely matched my salad INDEED.

 

A sticker on the neck of the bottle caught my eye:

“Integrity & Sustainability Certified” and I had to Google it, and found the SWSA webpage:

“Sustainable Wine South Africa (SWSA) is the alliance between the Wine and Spirit Board (WSB), the Integrated Production of Wine (IPW) scheme, the Biodiversity & Wine Initiative (BWI) and Wines of South Africa (WOSA).

Together these organisations are driving the South African wine industry’s commitment to sustainable, eco-friendly production. We are not just advocating green, we are practising it!”

I rather like that!

31 thoughts on “LA VIE EN ROSE

  1. I like that comment too. 🙂 When I saw the title lyrics I thought you were going to talk about Edith Piaf. I used to keep the words posted on my bulletin board.

    There is also a cafe in Southern California by that name. Never been though (I am in Northern California)

  2. Actually, there appear to be two LA VIE EN ROSE’s in Southern California…one in Brea and one in Idyllwild…and although I live in SoCal..I haven’t been to either….what strikes me as strange…is the one in Idyllwild is a German Restaurant.

Leave a Reply

