JUST A BIT BLOCKED FOR IDEAS

1. What was the highlight of your week?
Getting a parcel sent to me by Sue, and trying out the first cupcake recipe from one of the books she sent me.


2. Whose car were you in last?
My own.
3. When is the next time you will kiss someone?
Who knows, miracles can happen.
4. What color shirt are you wearing?
A blue t-shirt with multicoloured writing that says “mOd cow disease”
5. How long is your hair?
Very short.
6. Are you good looking?
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.
7. Last movie you watched?
The men who stare at goats.
8. Who were you with?
Old Spouse.
9. Last thing you ate?
A strawberry yoghurt.
10. Last thing you drank?
Water.
11. When was the last time you had your heart broken?
It breaks a little every day.
12. Who came over last?
My Pal Mel.
13. Are you happy right now?
I’m all right, Jack.
14. What did you say last?
Are you feeling better Sweetie? (My daughter is ill with bad bronchitis).
15. Where is your phone?
At my right hand.
16. What color are your eyes?
Greeny blue. Bloodshot, I have contact lens trouble.
17. Are you left-handed?
No.
18. Spell your name without vowels:
cndy tylr
19. Do you have any pets?
I have Lulubelle, Fritzl, Diski, Peanut, Mogwa and Jingle.
(Dog, dog, dog, hamster, cat, cat).
20. Favourite Vacation?
Family, sea, cooking, wine. Friends.
21. What do you dislike currently?
Weedeater noise.
22. What are you listening to?
Weedeater noise. Lulubelle barking at the weedeater-man.
23. If you could have one thing right now what would it be?
A snooze.
24. What is your favorite scent?
My daughter after her bath.
25. Who makes you happiest?
Old Spouse gave me a child, something I thought would never happen in my life.
26. What were you doing at midnight last night?
Dreaming about swimming.
27. When is your birthday?
8 January 1964.
28. Who has the same phone as you?
I have no idea.
29. Last time you went swimming in a pool?
February.
30. Do you read your horoscope?
Sometimes.
31. Where was the last place you bought something?
Parkview Spar.
32. How do you feel about your hair right now?
Happy.
33. Do you bite your nails?
No.
34. Do you have any expensive jewelery?
Yes.
36. Myspace or facebook?
Facebook.
37. How fast have you driven a car?
I am terrified of speed. But I once sped very fast between Johannesburg and Bloemfontein, I thought my father was still alive and I would get to see him one last time.
38. Have you ever smoked?
Yes.
39. What was or is your favorite subject in school?
Art and English.
40. Do you have Verizon?
What?
41. What type of boy or girl do you usually fall for?
I think falling for boys is a thing of the past for me, but I was always attracted to witty guys.
42. Do you have any hidden talents?
No, I am quite a show-off. Why hide them?
43. Favorite Song?
I always battle to answer this one …
44. Do you like to sing at all?
Yes, it makes my family very cross.
45. Dream Job?
Being paid to blog.
46. Where does most of your family live?
In South Africa.
47. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?
A brother and a sister.
48. Would you consider yourself to be spoiled?
Yes.
49. What was the first thing you thought when you woke up?
Is it time to be awake?
50. Do you drink?
Like a fish, actually.
51. Know any other languages?
Yes.
52. Ever write a coded message?
I used to do that lemon juice thingy …
53. Have you ever been IN a wedding?
Several times.
54. Do you have any children?
Yes, see 25 above.
55. Did you take a nap today?
No, but I may later.
56. Who has the same birthday as you?
Elvis and David Bowie. And my late dad.
57. Ever met anyone famous before?
Too many to mention.
58. Do you want to be famous one day?
Do you know who I am?
59. Any Pet Peeves?
Bad manners.
60. Are you multitasking right now?
Yes, the phone is between my ear and shoulder.
61. Last supper.

I made a roasted chicken, stuffed with baked rice, tomatoes and roasted onions.


62. What is your least favorite chore?
I don’t do chores. Do you know who I am?
63. Last place you drove your car?
Parkview Spar.
64. Ever been out of the country?
Several times.
65. Where were you born?
Bloemfontein.
66. Could you handle being in the military?
No, but I do like looking at chaps in the Navy.
67. What is your average cell phone bill?
R30. People phone me.
68. Who are you thinking about right now?
Barry Ronge.
69. When was the last time you laughed REALLY hard?
A few minutes ago, when Lulubelle tried to bite the weedeater-man.
70. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
An obscene number.
71. Are your toes always painted?
Yes, with white Essie varnish.
72. How many piercings do you have?
Six.
73. What are you doing today?
Cooking something from my new French cookbook.
74. Have you ever been gambling?
Slot machines once, not my thing.
75. When is the last time you updated your page?
Yesterday.

32 thoughts on “JUST A BIT BLOCKED FOR IDEAS

  1. 1. What was the highlight of your week?
    Not a good week
    2. Whose car were you in last?
    My own. Ditto
    3. When is the next time you will kiss someone?
    Who knows, miracles can happen. Ditto.
    4. What color shirt are you wearing?
    A blue t-shirt gown
    5. How long is your hair?
    medium
    6. Are you good looking?
    Of course. As long as there are no mirrors around.
    7. Last movie you watched?
    Don’t remember.
    8. Who were you with?
    huh?.
    9. Last thing you ate?
    Grape Nut Flakes.
    10. Last thing you drank?
    Milk.
    11. When was the last time you had your heart broken?
    It breaks a little every day. Ditto.
    12. Who came over last?
    A fellow artist friend.
    13. Are you happy right now?
    No,.
    14. What did you say last?
    SSOmething to the cat. Like why are you always in the way.
    15. Where is your phone?
    At my left hand.
    16. What color are your eyes?
    Blue.
    17. Are you left-handed?
    No.
    18. Spell your name without vowels:
    crlyn dnnll or does Y count as a vowel?
    19. Do you have any pets?
    Sasha cat.
    20. Favourite Vacation?
    What’s that?
    21. What do you dislike currently?
    Weedeater noise. Amen. Also my life in general. 😦
    22. What are you listening to?
    TV in the background. Mycroft Holmes (brother to Sherlock)..
    23. If you could have one thing right now what would it be?
    $100K or my son and grandkids here.
    24. What is your favorite scent?
    A David Austin old English Rose. Gertrude Jekyll for one.
    25. Who makes you happiest?
    My grandkids..
    26. What were you doing at midnight last night?
    Facebook probably :-[
    27. When is your birthday?
    21 July 19??.
    28. Who has the same phone as you?
    I have no idea.
    29. Last time you went swimming in a pool?
    Last year sometime.
    30. Do you read your horoscope?
    Sometimes.
    31. Where was the last place you bought something?
    Grocery store
    32. How do you feel about your hair right now?
    Blah.
    33. Do you bite your nails?
    No.
    34. Do you have any expensive jewelery?
    Not really.
    36. Myspace or facebook?
    Facebook.
    37. How fast have you driven a car?
    100 :-].
    38. Have you ever smoked?
    Yes. a little back in college. VERY long time ago.
    39. What was or is your favorite subject in school?
    Music and Anthropology.
    40. Do you have Verizon?
    No
    41.What type of boy or girl do you usually fall for?
    Seems to be ones that aren’t that interested in me. 😦 .
    42. Do you have any hidden talents?
    Not that I know of.
    43. Favorite Song?
    The Rose – Bette Midler …
    44. Do you like to sing at all?
    A little.
    45. Dream Job?
    Being paid to blog. Me too.
    46. Where does most of your family live?
    USA – Texas, Minnesota and California.
    47. Are you an only child or do you have siblings?
    Grew up as an only child but found a half sister later in life.
    48. Would you consider yourself to be spoiled?
    Yes.
    49. What was the first thing you thought when you woke up?
    WHat am I going to do?
    50. Do you drink?
    A little.
    51. Know any other languages?
    Yes.
    52. Ever write a coded message?
    Yes…
    53. Have you ever been IN a wedding?
    Several times.
    54. Do you have any children?
    Yes, one son.
    55. Did you take a nap today?
    Yes. Always tired it seems.
    56. Who has the same birthday as you?
    Ernest Hemingway
    57. Ever met anyone famous before?
    Many times
    58. Do you want to be famous one day?
    Nah. Just well off.?
    59. Any Pet Peeves?
    Weedeater noise..
    60. Are you multitasking right now?
    Yes
    61. Last supper
    .I made a roasted chicke, stuffed with baked rice, tomatoes and roasted onions.
    62. What is your least favorite chore?
    All of them?
    63. Last place you drove your car?
    To the friggin’ mechanics
    64. Ever been out of the country?
    Several times.
    65. Where were you born?
    Los Angeles.
    66. Could you handle being in the military?
    No..
    67. What is your average cell phone bill?
    $40.
    68. Who are you thinking about right now?
    The person that blogged this questionairre. :-\
    69. When was the last time you laughed REALLY hard?
    A few days ago??
    70. How many pairs of shoes do you own?
    Who knows?.
    71. Are your toes always painted?
    Mostly.
    72. How many piercings do you have?
    One in each ear. Conservative.
    73. What are you doing today?
    Trying to cull out mess and throw things away. .
    74. Have you ever been gambling?
    Slot machines a few times.
    75. When is the last time you updated your page?
    Yesterday.

  2. Cindy…you know how to make me laugh…this is going to be my posting for tomorrow…where do you get all of this from…it’s awesome!!! Thanks babes…soooo goood:) (I actually just did it but will post it tomorrow morning…so if the Merlot is in there…so be it!!) Mwah x

  3. Pingback: 75 Questions … « Adeeyoyo's Blog

  4. 61. Last supper
    .I made a roasted chicke, stuffed with baked rice, tomatoes and roasted onions.

    I goofd and didn’t see this one. I don’t roast anything. Oven doesn’t works all that well. But I did have a little chicken stir fry

  5. I think we should have a theme day sometime.. and we ALL post something like this (a set of fun questions- and answers) all on the same day! Would be fun to read… no? Fun read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

