CINFUL CINNAMON CAKE

CIN’s CINNAMON CAKE

This is a cake that I make in my favourite baking pan, given to me by Original Bunn for Christmas two years ago.

1/2 cup butter
1 cup sugar
2 eggs, separated
1/2 cup milk
1 1/2 cup cake flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
2 tsp cinnamon

Cream butter and sugar well, then add the beaten egg yolks and beat
well. Add the milk. Sift the dry ingredients together and add to
mixture. Fold in the stiffly beaten egg whites. Pour into
well-greased ring pan and bake until it’s ready. Mine takes 35 minutes. Sometimes I forget about it and it burns. Then I say frokost!

We eat it still warm, with a coulis made from mixed frozen berries (from Woolies, I always have a bag in the freezer) and fromage fraische, as it’s too sweet for cream. Very nice on a Sunday afternoon, with a glass of ice cold bubbly.

22 thoughts on “CINFUL CINNAMON CAKE

  1. GORGEOUS!

    Bundt cakes are pretty enough, but with the hearts . . . perfect.

    It made my stomach grumble in hunger. Now I need a midnight snack before going to bed. : )

  2. Now this I have to make! I love cinnamon and this looks divine. I like to eat cinnamon to get rid of headaches and I can’t think of a better painkiller than eating this cake! 😉
    Thanks for sharing Cindy!

  3. I’ll be trying this one! BTW, have you ever eaten or made “Rice Singapore?” It is hands down my favorite dessert – if you are not familiar with it, I’ll send you the recipe! Cheers

Leave a Reply

