A MID-WEEK PICNIC

We decided to have a picnic in the garden; my husband came home early from the office, some friends are staying overnight and I don’t feel much like being in the kitchen on such a lovely spring afternoon; we really don’t need any other excuses. Our jasmine is just starting to flower and the smell is happiness indeed.

A fire, and sandwiches ready to go on the grill, pure bliss. A blanket on the lawn, Buena Vista on the stereo and Merlot in my glass; this is the good life.

Sandwiches:
Ham & Cheese
Chicken & Basil Pesto
Cheese, Tomato & Onion
Roasted Veg
Cheese & Tomato

Dessert is a fresh fruit salad and champagne ice-cream, made from the recipe I found on the Free Gourmet site:
http://www.free-gourmet-recipes.com/rom4.shtml

36 thoughts on “A MID-WEEK PICNIC

  1. Wow…I have not listened to their music in such a long time and when I read this….De camino a la vereda’s playing right now!!! Putting me in the mood for a Merlot too my friend. Looks awesome, my jasmine has not started yet….can’t wait…am so over winter!! Have a ching ching on me:) 🙂 🙂

  2. Lovely – and thanks for the Free Gourmet site address. Hadn’t heard of this one and I fancy the Icecream for when my brother comes out next – he’s always been very into champagne breakfasts, lol!

Leave a Reply

