MARISSA’S GALETTE

Fellow Kleine Zalze Ambassador, Marissa, posted a blue cheese and mushroom galette on her lovely blog, The Creative Pot, yesterday. For our first night ‘back to reality’ after the departure of our guests, I’d planned a simple, lemony roast chicken. I had a bag of spinach that had to be cooked and decided to incorporate that into Marissa’s recipe. While I was sautéing the mushrooms, my husband came into the kitchen to investigate things and asked me to include olives, adding that magic word: please.

    

An internet search told me that a variety of wines would pair well with this meal, from Rose to Cabernet, but we were all wined out after our six-week-long party and gave wine a miss. A comforting meal and an early night; just what we needed.

14 thoughts on “MARISSA’S GALETTE

  1. Okay…now that I’ve seen the picture of the meal…I must try it…this may lead to some interesting dreams tonight…I’ll let you know after morning coffee…good night Cindy!

Leave a Reply

