WHY I BELIEVE IN MIRACLES

When I had my little shop in Simonstown I befriended a crazy girl who worked at next-door Pam Golding. Karen has the most infectious laugh I have ever heard and we had some really great times together. I was thrilled for her when she fell pregnant with her second child and heartbroken when complications set in and her baby was born just 28 weeks into her pregnancy.

The whole village rooted for little Hannah, weighing all of 650 grams. I sent over one of my postcard-mini-t shirts, but even that was too big for her.  Her father’s wedding ring fitted loosely around her thigh!

To put the size of the t-shirt into perspective, here’s one with our R20 note:

Today Hannah is a bright, happy and completely normal little girl, who turned 5 on the 1st of October last year.

THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME BELIEVE IN MIRACLES HANNAH!

15 thoughts on “WHY I BELIEVE IN MIRACLES

  1. My nieces, twins, born 10 weeks early weighed under 2 pounds each (about 25% of normal body weight for babies).

    Amazing care allowed them to thrive . . . they just celebrated their 11th Birthdays in April.

    Here’s to all the little miracles that keep us going. : )

    Thanks, Cin

  2. My sister’s eldest was born at 28 weeks and weighed 910 grams. Her youngest was born at 26 weeks and weighed 830 grams. They are now 18 and 14 respectively. So ask me again if I believe in miracles. HELL YES! I have two beautiful members of my family that makes sure that I never forget that… 🙂

  3. hi there Cin

    Hope all is well? Yes, it is small things like this, that show us there is a God out there…. Just keep believing

Leave a Reply

