DREAMS IN COLOUR

I’ve been running
    pursued by something, someone;
    sinister
paralysis, leaden limbs;
I’m frozen,
blurred faces grimace as they pass.
    an ice cream van
    chaotic carnival music,
    painted, scary clown.
    Incongruous:
    three hamsters scurry up a wall.
    My mother is there,
    she carries a small suitcase;
    It’s called a portmanteau,
    she says, and laughs
.
I fall;
heartbeat thudding, panicked pulse.

I wake;
my face is wet against my pillow.

©Cindy Taylor 2009

12 thoughts on “DREAMS IN COLOUR

  1. Morning OC…

    Hope all is well? Lovely post… i have enjoyed reading them, i cannot keep up…lol

    (((hugs))

Leave a Reply

