A MIND OF ORGANISED CHAOS

In reading Richard W Scott’s excellent tutorial, Blogging 101  I considered my own blog and wondered if I was doing the right thing with it; as I’d done so many times at my previous blogging platform. Is there consistency in my content, or does it just touch on too many topics; a random assortment of scribblings?

Perhaps I should separate all my interests into individual blogs, one each for poetry, memoirs, food, parenthood, revues, shoes … But no! The memoirs inevitably involve food, and how can I write a revue without mentioning my shoes?

Could be ‘The only Cin’ was the wrong choice of name for the blog, maybe it should have been ‘The seven deadly Cins’.

Some days ago I came across a blog, where the ‘About’ page contained a sketch explaining herself, with little arrows pointing away from her laptop at drawing of things that interest her. (Unfortunately I can’t credit her, as I’ve forgotten her name). I did the same and charted a ‘blog brain’ for myself; it turned into a very messy and chaotic diagram indeed!

For the moment, and as long as I still enjoy it, I think I’ll just carry on as I am, happily populating this space from the comfort of my desk, with whatever comes to mind…

13 thoughts on “A MIND OF ORGANISED CHAOS

  1. Hi OC!
    I have found you 😉
    Can you believe I received your postcard last week??? A full two months after the postage date.

    thank you so much
    xoxo

  2. It’s nice to see the pic..now I can picture you sitting at your desk when you blog and work 😉

    Bambina’s comment just reminded me now that I never posted your postcard of Langebaan ;-(

  3. Thus far I’ve enjoyed each of your posts ~ and they all seem to fit neatly inside the title of the blog . . . The Only Cin!

    If I had more than one blog . . . I’d never remember where I’d put the post I’m looking for. : )

  4. morning Cin, cannot imagine your blogs separating food / merlot/ shoes / family. . . . . no do not change

  5. My blog is my platform for expressing myself… HOWever that is that I feel in my heart… WHEN I feel it… I just find that the moment you get too organized you loose the freedom of creativity that allows you to color outside the lines… why would you want to do that?… Naaaaah… “to thine own self be true…”

Leave a Reply

