DREAMS AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

If I had a boat
I’d go out on the ocean
And if I had a pony
I’d ride him on my boat
And we could all together
Go out on the ocean
Me upon my pony on my boat… Lyle Lovett

The roadies were setting up the stage and sound at the Lake for a gig.  It was wonderful; I felt as though I was being given my own private concert…

You can point:

just extend a finger and touch a spot on the globe,

think up a fragrance of cardamom,

or the inside of a seashell;

why not dip your hand over the side of your yacht

and trail your dreams in the wake

of everyday routine?

 

©Cindy Taylor

2 thoughts on “DREAMS AT YOUR FINGERTIPS

  1. Wish my everyday routine involved a yacht on the water somewhere. Wanted to ask OC for some advice, would you be up to mailing the email address that goes along with this comment, and I’ll reply?

Leave a Reply

