SUNDAY BLESSINGS, I’M COUNTING ‘EM

 

Counting My Blessings

 

A fuggy aroma of good food

fills my warm kitchen; Chet’s on

the stereo and Love’s on the sofa

with a cheerful child and dozing dogs.

Mellow Merlot mind,
no payments are due

except for those made in kind.

 

Art Pepper in the afternoon and

red peppers roasted for soup.

Patchouli perfume and the perfect pumps

on my feet; Monday’s miles

away, I’m just digging the beat.

 

Bubbling bath before bed,

Billie crooning beautiful blues

and aphrodisiac honey hot toddy

takes me to heavenly, satisfied slumber.

 

©Cindy Taylor 2008

7 thoughts on “SUNDAY BLESSINGS, I’M COUNTING ‘EM

  1. yum yum cin. the pic looks divine!!! (see me attempting to ‘stalk’ you through cyberspace?)

Leave a Reply

