WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

53 thoughts on “WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

  1. So tell me about it? I need a description. And convincing… not sure I like the sound of apple, pear and beetroot but your other readers seem enthusiastic so I guess it’s good! But what for?

  2. You don’t taste the beetroot :)
    From wiki:
    Beetroots are a rich source of potent antioxidants and nutrients, including magnesium, sodium, potassium and vitamin C, and betaine, which is important for cardiovascular health. It functions by acting with other nutrients to reduce the concentration of homocysteine, a homologue of the naturally occurring amino acid cysteine, which can be harmful to blood vessels and thus contribute to the development of heart disease, stroke, and peripheral vascular disease. Betaine functions in conjunction with S-adenosylmethionine, folic acid, and vitamins B6 and B12 to carry out this function.

  3. I love apple and I love beetroot, but apple and beetroot?.. hmm Sounds healthy though. I’d give it a bash even if just for that reason :)

    • The beetroot, also known as the table beet, garden beet, red beet or informally simply as beet, is one of the many cultivated varieties of beets (Beta vulgaris) and arguably the most commonly encountered variety in North America and Britain…

  4. Oh dear me I have to find some of that! I had to start taking high blood pressure meds today. My blood pressure had gone up 10 points or however you say. I was so shocked. I knew it wasn’t great anymore but too hear 159over90!

  5. ironically, my friend, you just saved me a ‘google’…I’ve been quite ill (and I never get sick, boo!) for over a week and last night I ate two huge beets (roasted bulbs and stems, steamed the leaves) anyhoo, a lot more energy today, and now I know why… a bevy of good stuff in ‘em! yum ~ I’m a beet girl

Leave a Reply

