THE FIRST PESTO PRINCESS APRON GIVE AWAY

I don’t think I’ll ever tire of talking about how much value going to the Food & Wine Blogger Indaba brought me. Not just the knowledge I gained, or the loot I garnered, but also the new friendships I forged. One such relationship is with Candice and Kathleen at Pesto Princess; these girls’ joie de vivre and generosity is inspirational.

My apron, crisp denim prettily embroidered with lime green, and some sample product were delivered (thanks to the kindness of Ilorna at La Marina Foods) and I am having the most fun experimenting. (And tasting, yum!)

Do you want an apron too?

Tell me what ingredient you think I should use to make a dish that will pair well with Pesto Princess Rocket and Walnut Pesto. On Friday night, I will print your comments on pieces of paper and put them into a hat and my husband will draw a winner, who will be sent an apron from the folks at Pesto Princess in Cape Town.

Easy as that!

PUMPKIN SOUP WITH ROCKET & WALNUT PESTO

 

Disclaimer: I am not employed by, or being paid, by Pesto Princess.

 

THIS COMPETITION IS NOT LIMITED TO BLOGGERS RESIDENT IN SOUTH AFRICA AND IS OPEN TO ALL BLOGGERS AROUND THE WORLD.

80 thoughts on “THE FIRST PESTO PRINCESS APRON GIVE AWAY

  1. I love pesto mixed into penne pasta…lots…. So that the pasta is almost green-haha… With olive oil, fried onions, black pepper and halfed cherry tomatoes. When about to serve- some fresh basil finishes it off beautifully.
    That goes so well with lamb chops.
    And of course- some vino!!
    (I need a denim apron…..xx)

  2. Pasta, garlic, tomatoes, and a creamy cheese…but what do I know…I eat more than I cook…I just want a new apron!!!!!! One thing I do know for certain is that whatever you decide is going to be delish…and I’d rather just live closer to eat your food than to actually have the apron!

  3. A great favourite for quick and easy lunch here with my boys is ‘all the ps’
    pesto, pasta and peas, a little parmesan sprinkled and maybe some peperoni

  4. Blog looks great, Cindy! Pesto….simply heavenly. I love pesto toast, had it at someone’s trendy wedding once. But not being a foodie, I’ll just sit back and nick everyone else’s recipes, passing them shamelessly of as my own to my mother.

  5. Love the new look you. Pesto Princess Rocket would flavour chicken filets spread with a piece of ham, pesto, chopped sun dried tomatoes and rolled into involtinos! Try the walnut pesto tossed through a crisp salad served with pear and goats cheese or even blue vein…Oh my imagination is going wild.!

  6. Pesto, pasta, asparagus, chopped tomatoes, goat cheese, and a sprinkling of parmigiana regiano. Yum!

    And wine . . . in a glass. {{clink}}

    Glad you’re enjoying your new apron and all the fun pesto goodness.

  7. Ingredient~ Sauvignon Blanc ;) Sorry, rather clueless about pesto, but had to say I like the new, clean lines!

  8. This is such a fun idea and thrilled that it is not limited to SA. :-D

    Stirred through gnocchi and warm butter.
    Add to roasted roma or cherry tomatoes with crumbled feta.
    Add to a vinaigrette dressing sprinkled over a warm shrimp salad.
    Serve with a steak, baked spuddy and sour cream.

    Again, love your new look. :-) Mandy

  9. Pasta with chicken and Pesto & Walnut Cream, maybe some sun dried tomatoes, you reduce the cream right down, the pesto & Walnut becomes intense with the yummy pesto & walnut flavour, top with fresh shavings of parmesan cheese and serve. :) YUM!

    I’m so happy this comp is open to everyone. Hope your having a wonderful day.

  10. I would like to see a nice fresh grilled fillet of Dorado nestled on a bed of boiled baby new potatoes dressed with Pesto Princess Rocket & Wallnut Pesto ….. and George Clooney pouring me an ice cold glass of Neil Ellis Sauvignon Blanc …. on a beautiful autumnal day in Paternoster … as my heaving …. OK I’LL STOP NOW ……

  11. Congrats on the new look.

    Pesto is best really fresh and simply folded into pasta, with lots of black pepper added.
    Or alternatively you could make some lovely fettucine, buy some crisp white wine and invite Count Czardas around for dinner. M’mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

  12. Wow! What mind-boggling responses! I LOVE how positive and “food-inspirational” you all are! Going to jot down all your ideas and try them out!!

    Enjoy the creativity the competition will coax from you! :)

  13. I forgot to add halved cherry tomatos and fresh basil leaves, but I see my naked bokkie already added them to her reply. Or should that read mynakedbokkie ?

  14. Pesto Princess Prawns panfried with mushrooms and sugar snap peas, served on buttery mashed potatoes!

  15. Loving the new look – very snazzy :-) Now you know I’m the most boring cook on the planet so will have to be deathly dull and go for a plate of freshly cooked home made fettucini with your delish pesto and shavings of glorious parmesan from our local deli! How fab is Tandy’s cake thingummie from your post yesterday – so delicate and beautifully made :-)

  16. Nursemyra beat me to the punch so rather than cherry tomatoes, I”ll settle for spreading it with very full fat St. Andres cheese on thinly sliced ciabatta. Can you post a rocket walnut pesto recipe?

  17. Pesto Princess bowled over by the creativity and enthusiasm on this site! I am now ravenous after reading all these comments. A big, green, pesto-flavoured thank you to you ALL.

  18. I have Pesto Princess in my fridge every week! Try it with smoked chicken bits mixed into pasta shells (I love using the shells because the pesto and chicken bits cuddle up inside them so nicely). Garnish with rocket leaves and walnuts.

    PS for a quick snack try thickly sliced french loaf covered with cream cheese, roma tomato slices, generous grinds of salt and black pepper topped with the girls’ basil pesto. Devine!

  19. Besides being a vital ingredient in many of my pasta dishes, I use Princess Pesto as an alternative to garlic bread. A nice crispy french loaf – sliced at an angle, generously spread each slice with pesto and a slot in slices of mozzarella cheese. Wrap in tinfoil and warm in the oven until the cheese has melted – yummy!!!

  20. Pingback: OF PURCHASED JOY AND AN APRON WINNER « The only Cin

Leave a Reply

