SOMETHING IN THE AIR; INDABA AND SABRAGE

1919 The Great Molasses Flood. On January 15, 1919, a large 50 foot high storage tank in Boston burst and sent a tidal wave of over 2 million gallons of molasses traveling at over 30 miles per hour. Houses, buildings and parts of the elevated rail system were crushed in its path. Twenty-one people died, and over 150 were injured. It took over 6 months to clean up the mess. The damage was in the millions of dollars. – source http://www.foodreference .com

I have nothing to say on the subject of molasses, but it must have been a terrifying experience for those involved back in the day. Side View’s theme this weekend is ‘Something in the air’ and all I can contribute is the great excitement in my personal airspace about my husband offering to send me to the South African Food Bloggers’ Indaba in Cape Town on the 20th of February. I can hardly contain myself.

To add to my sense of peaceloveandjoylikearivermountainfountain, I mastered sabrage for the first time last night. Alas, nobody took a photograph, but I am frightfully chuffed with myself.

That’s all for this morning, I’m now going to gird my loins for a session of bubbly with Side View. Have a love- and light-filled Saturday peeps.

52 thoughts on “SOMETHING IN THE AIR; INDABA AND SABRAGE

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention SOMETHING IN THE AIR; INDABA AND SABRAGE « The only Cin -- Topsy.com

  2. I am so happy for you Cin – your bubbly personality is shining through.
    I wish that I could go but I have such a hectic schedule and have so much to do before July!! BIG things happening in my life – we need a wine or three!!

  3. This is just the most awesome news Cindy. So so thrilled for you…and for me who gets to see you again :) Thanx to Old Spouse! Thanx Tandy for stepping in with accommodation! So looking forward! Love and hugs xx

  4. That indaba sounds like SUCH fun! Perhaps a little ‘reward’ after the holiday family glass bubble. What a pleasure to look forward to! Have a wonderful Saturday, as I’m sure it will be! :)

  5. I’m so behind in my reading…but I knew you would understand…I had dinner guest tonight and of course prepared a couple of things I learned from you….they were impressed….and I am tied…how do you do what you do. :-)

  6. Pingback: Roundup for the weekend theme « Viewfromtheside's Blog

Leave a Reply

