A FOODIE QUIZ THINGY

Ten Questions : let’s find out how spicy the Foodie bloggers are.
Let me know when you’ve posted.
Was there a defining moment, or did you always know that you were a foodie?

I can remember, as a very little girl, making little mud cakes in the garden and decorating them with flowers.

What would you do with 3 courgettes; an apple, an onion, a stick of butter and one cup of flour. You may add one ingredient, plus water.

I’d use the flour and water to make a base, chop the courgettes, apple and onion and mix them with the butter. Sprinkle with cayenne pepper and bake a tart.

What is the most ghastly tasting thing you have ever eaten?

My daughter made me breakfast on Mothers Day.  There was something red on the plate and I couldn’t figure out what it was; possibly a baked strawberry topped with chopped capers.

What is the ugliest looking thing you have ever eaten?

An unidentifiable, slimy thing (in Hong Kong), I think it may have been a slug.

Assuming you were stranded on an island, there is fire, water and provisions. What single cooking utensil would you want to have with you?

My set of Joseph Joseph knives and chopping boards.

What sign of the Zodiac are you and do you think it influences your cooking character?

Capricorn, yes; I am a perfectionist.

Are you a fanatically tidy or shamefully messy in the kitchen?
Quite tidy.
How many frying pans do you own?
Four, plus a tiny one shaped like a bear’s face; I use it to make omelettes for my daughter.
What is your all time dream kitchen appliance to own?

A shiny, red KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer from Yuppiechef, but everyone already knows this …
Have you ever had rumpy-pumpy (slap & tickle) in a kitchen?

Alas, no and the opportunity, sadly, has come and gone… don’t want to scare the dogs.

48 thoughts on “A FOODIE QUIZ THINGY

  1. 1) I’m not a foodie, I’ll let you know if it ever happens
    2) I’d make courgette bread/scone/whatever it came out as ;-)
    3) I can’t remember, possibly blocked it out as one does with nasty memories
    4) As for 3. I’m sure if I see it again I’ll remember and say “no thank you”.
    5) Mr Delivery, then he could rescue me
    6) I’m a Sagittarian, and yes it has influenced me, I’m a happy go lucky cook
    7) Pretty messy, I pile everything into the sink and pray someone else will do the clean-up
    8) Quite a few. I have a very old large enamelled one that still makes good pancakes. I have a smallish one that doesn’t stick (from Woolworths) a one-egg one for scramble that also doesn’t stick. Then there are “the others” that all stick and are not really great.
    9) A personal chef
    10) Yes, uncomfortable.

  2. Waw you have been so active!!!! I cannot beleive the amount of posts you are producing this week :)
    And you are making me hungry lol lol lol..
    I hope your New Year will be full happiness Cin.
    Take care my friend.

  3. Pingback: A FOODIE QUIZ THINGY « Lavender and Lime

  4. Fun, fun fun. I have a similar idea that I will post in a few weeks time.
    Purely due to time constraints, I will give my answers here and not in a post – sorry.
    1. Was there a defying moment, or did you always know that you were a foodie?
    I was brought with good food, so it has always been in my blood – just a natural progression I think.
    2. What would you do with 3 courgettes; an apple, an onion, a stick of butter and one cup of flour. You may add one ingredient, plus water.
    I would add salt and make muffins.
    3. What is the most ghastly tasting thing you have ever eaten?
    Some strange concoction in Port Louis, Mauritius – haven’t a clue what it was actually.
    4. What is the ugliest looking thing you have ever eaten?
    Hmm, not sure.
    5. Assuming you were stranded on an island, there is fire, water and provisions. What single cooking utensil would you want to have with you?
    Tough, just one… My chef’s knife.
    6. What sign of the Zodiac are you and do you think it influences your cooking character?
    Taurus – absolutely, it always has to be perfect.
    7. Are you a fanatically tidy or shamefully messy in the kitchen?
    Oh definitely tidy.
    8. How many frying pans do you own?
    Gats, haven’t been home in 2 years but last I remember 5 and most need replacing.
    9. What is your all time dream kitchen appliance to own?
    A Kenwood Mixer, just like my Nana had but a new one. ;-)
    10. Have you ever had rumpy-pumpy (slap & tickle) in a kitchen?
    Yip :-) Mandy

  5. Pingback: Cindy’s Quiz « Pseu1's Blog

  6. Just spotted a typo… or was it deliberate…

    “defying moment”….. I’ve changed it on my blog to ‘defining’ – but I may be wrong of course!

  7. I cannot think of anything worse than eating a baked strawberry topped with chopped capers!!! lol

    Hope you have a great day xx

  8. Lovely, a long tedious journey home and now one of my favourites: a quiz.
    1. I knew I was a foodie the first time Phil walked in and said suavely “Hello, Darling, what’s for dinner?
    2. I would use cocktail sticks and my artistic prowess to make a stylish Mr Vegetable Man sculpture
    3. Tinned tuna curry with frozen peas ( a student-era necessity proved the mother of ghastly invention)
    4. A potato which looked just like a thingy
    5.A tin opener
    6.Yup,being Aries I approach any culinary task like a battering ram
    7. Shamefully messy
    8 Three
    9.A well-toned chef
    10. Naturally

  9. Pingback: A Foodie Quiz Thingy « Halfp1nt's Blog

Leave a Reply

